
The Truth About Vision Loss
A digital guide that appears beside the bottles on the 3-bottle and 6-bottle pack images. We have not read it, so we cannot describe its content or vouch for its advice.
Retina Clear is a capsule labelled “Supports Eye Health”, with seven exact-dose nutrients and a 351 mg blend that holds fourteen more. This guide puts the numbers side by side so you can see what you would really be buying.
30 capsulesone a day21 ingredients7 + 14 in blend180 daysguarantee offerA simple illustration of how sight works. Nutrients support normal eye function; they do not replace an eye exam.
Retina Clear is a dietary supplement in capsule form. The front of the bottle promises support for visual clarity, protection against eye strain and better blood flow to eye tissues, all in the careful wording supplements must use.
What sets it apart from a plain multivitamin is the blend: fourteen plant and antioxidant ingredients, including lutein, zeaxanthin, bilberry, ginkgo, saffron and astaxanthin, packed into one 351 mg serving.
That makes the label worth reading closely, which is exactly what the next sections do.

Seven nutrients have amounts. The blend gets one total.
| Per capsule | Amount | % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin A (beta carotene) | 450 mcg RAE | 50% |
| Vitamin C | 90 mg | 100% |
| Vitamin E | 15 mg | 100% |
| Zinc | 11 mg | 100% |
| Selenium | 20 mcg | 36% |
| Copper | 0.9 mg | 100% |
| Chromium | 15 mcg | 43% |
| Proprietary blend of 14 ingredients | 351 mg total | Not established |
The arithmetic: 351 mg shared by 14 ingredients averages about 25 mg each. Blends are rarely split evenly, so some ingredients will be higher and others lower. The label does not say which.
The NIH AREDS2 study tested a specific formula in people with intermediate age-related macular degeneration. Many eye labels borrow its ingredient names. Here is how the amounts line up.
| Nutrient | Retina Clear (per capsule) | NIH AREDS2 study (per day) |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin C | 90 mg | 500 mg |
| Vitamin E | 15 mg | 400 IU (about 180 mg) |
| Zinc | 11 mg | 80 mg |
| Copper | 0.9 mg | 2 mg |
| Lutein | Not disclosed | 10 mg |
| Zeaxanthin | Not disclosed | 2 mg |
AREDS2 results apply to people who already have intermediate AMD, not to healthy eyes. Retina Clear does not claim to be the AREDS2 formula. Source: NIH National Eye Institute.
Tap a name for a plain profile with its label amount, what research shows and who should ask first.
Keep in mind: the seven vitamins and minerals have exact amounts on the label. The fourteen other ingredients share one 351 mg blend with no individual amounts, and the count on the bottle image (60) differs from the pack images (30). Ask the seller for the full breakdown.
Follow the directions on your bottle. The seller page describes one capsule daily.
Same time daily, with food if it upsets your stomach.
A supplement does not replace regular check-ups with an eye doctor.
One bottle on the pack images = 30 capsules = 30 days.
The first line on the label. Vitamin A is truly needed for normal vision, and lutein and zeaxanthin gather in the macula.
The label mentions protecting against eye strain. Screen habits do most of the work here, and our blog covers them.
Vitamins C and E, zinc and a range of plant antioxidants are commonly used in eye formulas.
Ginkgo, grape seed and bilberry are often named for circulation. Evidence is mixed.

A digital guide that appears beside the bottles on the 3-bottle and 6-bottle pack images. We have not read it, so we cannot describe its content or vouch for its advice.

A members-area tablet graphic shown on the 6-bottle pack, described on the image as extra guides and more. Contents were not visible to us.
Editorial score based on the information available to us. It is not an average of customer ratings.
Personal experiences shared with the brand. They are not a promise of results.

“My eyes feel much less tired after long hours on the computer. Vision seems sharper, less strain while reading.”

“After consistent use, I can see clearly in low-light conditions, and my eyes no longer feel dry or strained by the end of the day.”

“My night vision has improved, and I experience less blur when switching between screens and outdoor light.”
Testimonials reflect individual experiences and were published by the brand. These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA.
Prices below are as the seller listed them when we checked.



Prices are what the seller page showed when we checked. They can change, so confirm on the order page.

Retina Clear is advertised with a 180-day money-back promise, longer than most. Before paying, find out when the 180 days start, whether bottles must be returned, and who pays for return postage. Our refund checklist lists the questions.
Retina Clear is a capsule supplement labelled "Supports Eye Health". The pack images show 30 capsules per bottle, and the seller page describes one capsule a day. The bottle in the hero image reads 60 capsules, so check the count on the bottle you receive.
Seven disclosed nutrients (vitamins A, C and E, zinc, selenium, copper and chromium) plus a 351 mg proprietary blend of fourteen botanicals and antioxidants, including lutein, zeaxanthin, bilberry, ginkgo and saffron.
Because the label gives one total, 351 mg, for fourteen ingredients. That averages about 25 mg each, and the real split is unknown. Studies of lutein use 10 mg alone, so it cannot be at that level in this blend.
One capsule a day, as the seller page describes. Follow the directions printed on your bottle.
We cannot promise that. The label speaks of supporting eye health. No supplement replaces an eye exam, glasses, or treatment prescribed by an eye doctor.
No. AREDS2 was a large NIH study that tested a specific mix, including 500 mg vitamin C, 400 IU vitamin E, 80 mg zinc and 10 mg lutein. Retina Clear uses lower amounts of vitamins and minerals and does not disclose its lutein amount.
What a proprietary blend means, what the average per ingredient works out to and why lutein is the test case.
Read article →ExplainerThe big NIH eye study is behind many eye supplement labels. Here is what it did and did not show.
Read article →HabitsThe 20-20-20 rule, blinking, lighting and when tiredness needs an exam.
Read article →A short list keeps you in charge: see the full amounts, book an eye exam if you are due one, and read the 180-day terms before you pay.